Follow

Why is there "demo data" in my site?

While building your site, you may come across demo data when adding certain blocks. 

Some of the blocks you might find demo data in are:

  • Beverages
  • Blog
  • Coupons
  • Events
  • FAQ
  • Menu
  • News
  • POI
  • People
  • Photos
  • Products
  • Social
  • URLs

 The purpose of this demo data is to give you a better idea of what the feature will look like in your app. 

How do I know whether my site contains demo data?

Mobile

In the block overview screen, you will see the orange text "Demo" to the right of the block's name.

Desktop

In the vertical block menu on the left hand side you will see the orange text "Demo" to the right of the block's name.

How do I remove the demo data?

Mobile

If you're satisfied with the preview of the demo data and are ready to add your own, please do the following:

  1. Open the site in the mobile design platform and navigate to the settings by clicking on the blue settings icon. 
  2. Click on "Edit Content"
  3. Open the block that contains the demo data you wish to delete.
  4. At the top you'll see an orange bar with the text "This is demo data."
  5. The right end of this orange bar is a button called "Delete demo data." Click the button to remove all the demo data in this block. 

Desktop

If you're satisfied with the preview of the demo data and are ready to add your own, please do the following:

  1. Make sure you've selected the block and look for the orange bar with the text "This is demo data." in the main screen. 
  2. The right end of this orange bar is a button called "Delete demo data."Click the button to remove all the demo data in this block. 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk